Uncategorized

I Might Be Moving

Hey Everyone,

I’m thinking about moving. It wouldn’t be for a while, but it’s something I’m seriously considering. My friend Carrot and I were talking about it the other day and she asked me, again, if I wanted to move up to where she is.

There’s a design school up there, a community college, and hopefully a better job market.

Now that I’ve started thinking about it I just want to go.

But I can’t.

I can’t go yet. I’m too broke and unstable to go. I’ve got to get things figured out before I can do anything. I need to get my car payment(s) figured out. I’ve got to get some money saved up so I have money to get there and survive until I have a solid job and paycheck.

I’m stressing out over something that isn’t even guaranteed. But once I get something like this in my head it sticks and it stays and it bugs me until I do something about it.

Unfortunately at the moment there is nothing I can do about it.

I just have to wait and hope that things work out and get better and that by the time I need to know and make a decision I’ll be able to. But I think I want to go. I think it’s time for me to go. I think it’s time for me to move on and for my life to change. It’s wanderlust/fernweh taking over all over again. And I think it’s just time for me to go.

Leave a Reply

