YouTube Related

YouTube Spiral

Hey Guys,

So I’ve been in a YouTube spiral today. I’ve watched more YouTube videos today than I thought it was possible to watch in one day.

I’ve watched a lot of videos on blogging, on organizing your life, on how to be an adult (lol) and videos on all kinds of other things.

It’s been kind of fun, but also a little bit discouraging. Everyone has all this advice about how to do this, or that, or the other thing, and they’re all successful in their own way so you want to follow at least some of the advice. But so much of the advice is contradictory to what someone else is saying.

It’s incredibly difficult to figure out what advice you should and shouldn’t follow. I’m sure a lot of it is situational and personal preference, but it’s impossible to try everything and still have time to do what it is you’re wanting to do.

If I followed every bit of advice that I’ve heard today I legitimately wouldn’t have time to write this post. And this isn’t a long or complicated post.

I’m currently listening to another video about blogging and how to make it work for you and I actually like this one. She’s really sweet about her advice. I don’t feel like she’s lecturing me or telling me what I’m doing wrong. She’s just giving advice, genuine advice, about how to get things started and going and get things working for you. It’s great after a day of feeling like I’m doing everything wrong and have to do a thousand other things to make any of this work or worthwhile. So yay for her!

I swear, if one more person tells me to “find my niche” I’m going to scream!

Leave a Reply

