Uncategorized

Lists

Hey Everyone,

So I’m thinking about starting a routine where I write out a to-do list every day. Even if it’s the simple things like

  • Shower
  • Brush teeth
  • Eat breakfast
  • Go to work
  • Feed dogs
  • Do Dishes
  • etc.

I mean, I know it’s kind of silly for me to write a to-do list on days I have to work because as I think I’ve mentioned before, I’m barely home on those days. Like seriously. I get up at 7 am. Leave the house by 9:30 am most days. And I’m not usually home until 10 pm or a little after. And I’m usually in bed and asleep by midnight.

But I think if I get into the habit of making to-do lists I might be more likely to actually do things. I hate seeing a list of things I haven’t done so I’m more likely to do the things on my list because it’s a physical thing that’s practically staring me in the face telling me to get off my ass and get things done.

I just feel like writing things down that I need to get done might help me actually do them. And even though I don’t always need to write down the little things, like brushing my teeth or eating, being able to check things off the list, even the little simple things, will make me feel better and more accomplished I think.

So we will see how it goes, I’m going to try to start doing this today and try to do it every day for at least a week. I really need to do some things to improve my life.

Leave a Reply

