Uncategorized

Why the New Look?

You guys might have noticed that all of a sudden my blog looks pretty different. And some of you may be wondering why I’ve decided to change it after it being pretty much the same for quite a while.

The truth is, I’m broke. I can’t afford to renew my premium WordPress account so I’ve changed to a free theme so my blog won’t go all wonky tomorrow when my premium subscription expires. Unfortunately with my bills and the amount of money I’m making now I just can’t afford to pay $100 for another year of premium service. I loved having it (although I’m not sure I really used much, if any, of the benefits besides the theme), but I just can’t do it right now. Maybe I’ll upgrade to a premium subscription again later on, but for now I’m stuck.

So it’s going to be a little more basic looking, but the content will remain the same and hopefully will be just as exciting as ever. Lol.

I might change the them around a bit, or change it all together as I see how it works or doesn’t work for me so don’t be surprised if you come back to find it looks different again.

Thank you to my current subscribers for your support and your decision to stick around through the crappy three months where nothing new happened. Maybe one day I’ll be able to make an actual go of all this.

Have a lovely day, and thanks for understanding.

Leave a Reply

