Uncategorized

The Verdict

Yes, I do in fact have the best boyfriend ever.

At least the best boyfriend for me.

I’ve said it before, and I’m sure I’ll say it many more times, but he is just the sweetest ever.

We had our third date the other day and he drove out to my house to meet some of my family. Already a very sweet thing to do. But in addition to that he brought me a stuffed animal, a DVD, and two seasons of Game Of Thrones to borrow. Again, super sweet.

I agreed to make him dinner since he was driving out here. He came up early to spend more time with me which was really nice of him. We talked with my family for a bit (everyone likes him so far), we hung out for a little bit, watched some television and then decided to drive to town for lunch. Of course, he paid for lunch because he pretty much refuses to let me pay for anything. For now. I’ve been trying to convince him that it’s okay for us to split things sometimes. His response was very cute and made me smile, he said something along the lines of “I’m a gentleman and I want to be the provider”. Which I think is sweet of him. I love that he wants to be the provider but I’m hoping that he will get used to the idea of me paying for some things sometimes.

I don’t want to take it away from him, the idea of him being the gentleman and taking care of me, because I love that about him. It makes me feel really really special. It makes me feel important, like I matter to him and like he wants me to be taken care of, by him. It’s nice. I can’t seem to come up with the proper words to express it.

Anyway, after lunch we came back to the house to hang out some more before I started dinner. We watched a couple of movies he hadn’t seen, cuddled in bed, just enjoyed each other’s company. After a while I had to start dinner, so he finished a movie and I started cooking. Took a little over an hour to make dinner. I made Italian food, he said he really enjoyed it although I’m not sure if he meant it or was just being nice. Either way, he ate a whole plate full. And then he had pie. He seemed to enjoy everything.

After dinner we chatted for a bit and then he needed to go. He had to work in the morning and it wasn’t a short drive for him to get home. I was sad to see him go, but I understood. The distance between the two of us is going to be difficult on us, but we’ll make it work. I’m super excited that we’ve found each other and I’m hoping that we have a great future together. We’ll see how it goes and I’ll keep you guys informed.

Leave a Reply

