Uncategorized

Changing My Life

I’ve done this a bunch of times, said I’m going to change my life and came up with a whole plan on how to do it, but even if I don’t always follow the plan, or don’t change my life the way I had planned, I always make some change(s) for the better. It’s time to do that again.

I recently cut off most of my hair. Partially because I was ready for a drastic change, and partially because after dying it a ton of different colors over the last year and a half my hair needed to be “reset”. Just the other day I cut it even shorter than before, I’m not sure how I feel about it yet, but I don’t hate it. I’m thinking of growing it back out at least a little bit, I don’t like the way my bangs are right now, so at the very least I need to work on those. But this has nothing to do with the change I’m going to do, it’s a change I’ve already done. I guess I brought it up because it’s part of the changes I’m trying to make to make my life better.

I’m drinking less soda. Trying to eat healthier. It’s harder with my grandparents here. I love them to death and love that they’re here, but they eat a lot of meat and starches. I need to work on eating more vegetables and a lot less starch. But that’s on me, not them. I’ve been too broke to buy and make my own food, but now that I’ve gotten an advance on my inheritance I’ll be able to buy some of my own food and work on eating better than I have been.

I also need to be more active. I’m going to make a serious effort to get up in the mornings and take my dogs for a walk. It’s too hot in the afternoon, or even the later morning when I usually get up. So I need to set an alarm, get my butt out of bed and get outside with the dogs. There’s a dirt road next to my house that’s about a mile long, and I’m going to try to walk to the end and back every day starting tomorrow. My dogs love the walk and even though they get out and run around all the want during the day in the yard, an actual walk would probably help them as much as it helps me.

On top of walking I’m going to try to do a 30 day ab challenge. There’s a set of three exercises that increase each day just a little bit to help exercise your abs. I found the program I’m going to try here at (Lauren Conrad‘s website, which you all know I’m in love with!). I meant to start the ab challenge last  month but never got around to it. So I’m going to try to start that soon. I don’t want to give myself an actual starting date, mostly because if I miss it then I won’t want to start at all. So my goal is, to start and then keep going without skipping days. I wish I had someone to do it with me so I had someone to hold me accountable, but it just isn’t really an option right now.

If I get a job (which I’m hoping I will ASAP) then I’ll start ordering my food online again. If I can afford it, which hopefully I’ll be able to. At least part time ordering it online. I miss doing that. I miss cooking. I miss feeling like I’m eating some really great/healthy food.

I’m going to start working on my blog more because I miss the consistency of making sure I have a blog post ready for almost every day. I don’t know if I’ll post every day once I get a job, but I want to post at least 3 days a week.

I’m also going to start studying Wicca again. I’m not pushing it on anyone else, but I absolutely love all of the nature based things, positive energy and positive vibes. I’m not sure how much I will be posting on here in regards to Wicca, I don’t want to offend anyone, but I think it will help me. Give me some more purpose/things to do and right now that’s really important to me. Maybe it would help someone else, finding their own spiritual-type thing. I don’t know. But I’m starting to study it again and at the very least, learning something new makes me feel better.

I’m also seriously considering starting some kind of YouTube channel. I have no idea what I would make it about, but I really want to make one. It’s always looked like so much fun. And I’ve always been interested, mildly, in filming and editing. I talked to one of my friends and discussed maybe my filming her doing cooking/baking tutorials or something for the channel, but she didn’t seem that interested so I don’t know what I would actually do. But I want to do it, so badly.

I want to do a lot of things lately. I really want to redecorate my room again. Like redo the whole thing. I just recently moved the furniture around again and I love the way it looks right now, but I’m considering moving it a little bit again, getting rid of some things, and trying for a new “theme”. I’ve never had a true theme because I’ve always put whatever I wanted in my room, not just things that go together, and I don’t really want to do a themed room anyway, but I wish it was a bit more put together. Less cluttered. More organized. I want to get rid of some of the childish things and make it feel more adult. A lot of it is pretty grown up, but not all of it. I’m ready to get rid of the stuffed animals, the random bits of decoration that mean nothing. The clutter is driving me insane. And I’m not sure why. Usually I don’t mind the clutter. Lately it’s been irritating me. I want to get things cleaned up, organized completely, put away if necessary, thrown out, put in the yard sale or I don’t know. But it’s time to get things tidied up again and really gone through.

Maybe I’ll start up a yoga routine too. Something to do to relax before bed. I’ve already started turning off the television and listening to an app while I’m sleeping instead. I use the Relaxing Melodies app on my phone. It’s available for iPhone and Android. It’s a free app with additional sounds available if you upgrade. I’m perfectly happy with the sounds they have available for free. I use a mix of ocean sounds, nighttime sounds (crickets and such), and birds. For me it works really well. It’s calming without being too repetitive. I used to leave the television on all night with something playing, but I just can’t do that anymore. I mean, I can sleep through it, but everyone keeps telling me that it’s bad for me and that it can actually screw up your sleep cycle. So, no more TV for me while I’m sleeping.

Plus I’m looking for a job and hoping to get one soon. That will be a huge life change. Huge. So much change all at one time. Finding a job is the biggest change that would be in my life, but if I don’t find a job then I’ve got a huge problem and like will change even more. It’s terrifying.

Anyway, lots of change, lots of motivation today. I’m going to try to set a better sleeping schedule for myself. I’m going to try to stay up later and get up earlier. Lately I’ve been going to be super early and sleeping until fairly late. No more.

So my goals are:

Go to bed later.

Get up earlier.

Take the dogs for a walk every day.

Start a yoga routine.

Start a work out routine.

Eat better.

Study Wicca.

Work on my blog more often and get back into a routine.

Think about starting a YouTube channel.

Find a job.

Is that everything?

Leave a Reply

