Letters, Uncategorized

Letter to Alex

Alex,

Hey you, I know you aren’t going to see this, but that’s okay. Writing this is more for me than it is for you. Sounds silly, but stuff I want to say but can’t say to you I can say here.

I wish I had broken up with my boyfriend sooner and given us a chance. I can’t stop thinking about you. Especially lately. When I meet people like you it makes it even harder to deal with.

I’m really really glad you’re so happy now though. I know that you’re having a wonderful time with your girlfriend. Living together, going on anniversary vacations, etc. I’m happy for you, I really am. I’m not just saying that.

As much as I wish things could have been a little different I’m okay with how they are. I’m not as bad off as I used to be and you’re doing amazingly. So it’s all okay. I miss you though. I miss the time we used to spend together. I miss the flirty interactions, the hugs, the fun things we used to do together. All that kind of stuff.

Hopefully one day we’ll be friends again like we were, but until then I’m glad you’re happy and that life is going so well for you.

Until we meet again my friend.

Leave a Reply

