Uncategorized

Makeup Routine

Hey Everybody,

So, I’m not a makeup artist by any means. And to be honest as much as I love the stuff I can’t put it on to save my life!

My makeup routine is about as simple as it gets, but I thought I would share it with you anyway in case anyone was wondering what I do on a regular basis. There are times I go a bit more wild (I’ll add a YouTube video of my favorite go-to bright look at the end), but most of the time it is so basic it isn’t even funny.

Okay, now that I’ve built you all up for this amazing routine, is everyone ready?

 

Here we go…..

 

Eyeliner and Mascara.

That is it. Seriously. That’s all I put on regularly.

For my routine I basically do the following steps:

  1. clean my face, either wish a face wipe (if I’m in a rush) or with Micellar Water.
  2. Apply eyeliner. I start with my tight line, or upper water line, whatever you want to call it, and then I line my water line. I almost always use black eyeliner. I feel it looks the best on me. Although I have been known to use bright colors on the water line on occasion.
  3. Apply mascara to the top and bottom lashes
  4. DONE!

So that’s pretty much it. If I’m trying to look a little more made up I will sometimes use a brow filler to fill in my brows and one neutral eye shadow to put some color on my lids, but honestly, I don’t generally do much. I just don’t have the skill for it. I can get away with some things, but overall I kinda suck.

A list of my products:
Bourjois Kohl eyeliner in black (I don’t even know if they make this anymore, I know, horrible, mine is so old, but it is my ALL TIME FAVE eyeliner!)
Covergirl Mascara (any with the plastic wand bristles, I don’t like the fuzzy ones) currently I’m using the Lashblast Fusion in blackest black
My brow filler is Benefit’s Gimme Brow in light medium
My go to neutral eyeshadow is Urban Decay’s YDK

That’s all for me. I’m pretty boring when it comes to makeup, but when I’m feeling adventurous this is what I enjoy doing:

Leave a Reply

