Uncategorized

Tattoo Ideas

So I’ve been thinking a lot lately about what other tattoos I might want to get. I can’t really say I’m addicted to them, I’ve only gotten one and although I spend a fair amount of time thinking about what to get next I’ve always done that. Until I actually get them they’re just concepts and don’t really mean anything.

I’ve already talked to you guys about getting my carrot tattoo as a tribute to my best friend Carrot. I’ll get a picture uploaded here sometime I promise. But besides the carrot I’ve been thinking about a sparrow tattoo.

white-crowned-sparrow_17189_600x450

Tattoos for me have to have meaning. That’s the only way I’ll get something. Sparrows represent loving yourself, freedom, inherent strength within us, love, loyalty to one person, etc. It’s said that a sparrow should never be tattooed alone and a lot of people get sparrow tattoos to symbolize their love for their partner and that it is everlasting.

I want to get a tattoo of one sparrow. Just one.

Ideally I’d like to get a picture of the sparrow sitting on a power line or a tree branch alone and when I eventually find the person I’m meant to be with for the rest of my life I’ll get a second sparrow tattooed on the branch or wire.

I’d post a picture but I haven’t found a picture of that kind of tattoo yet. There are lots of birds on wires and stuff, but none that are what I’m thinking in my head. This tattoo will be something that will be drawn by the artist after discussing my vision with them.

I’d like to get the sparrow tattoo on my right shoulder, in the front, near my collarbone. It might be a bit painful, but there’s something about that spot that speaks to me. I’ve always wanted a tattoo there and will frequently place temporary tattoos there.

I haven’t finalized my vision for the tattoo yet and until I’m 100% sure of what I want it to look like I won’t be getting it done. But I’m hoping by the end of the year (which is a long ways away) I’ll have it and the carrot tattoo done.

Leave a Reply

