Uncategorized

SCHOOL!

Although school hasn’t officially started for me, and won’t until the 25th, one of my professors was kind enough to open the class and assignments up to us early. We gained access to it either yesterday or today, I can’t remember, and I started working on my assignments today.

I know it’s early, but hear me out.

I’m going on vacation 6 days after the semester starts. Most professors aren’t going to accept late work with the excuse that I went on vacation. So I’m going to propose to each of my professors that I be given all the assignments as soon as possible so I can complete them before I leave. Or, if they are so kind, I will turn them in after I get back. It all depends on the professor and how they feel.

As it is my statistics professor has already stated that if a person isn’t active in the class for more than a week she will drop them without warning. I’m hoping she will allow me to stay in the class once she sees that I’ve done all the assignments ahead of time to prevent missing anything. Even if I can’t actively participate in the class while I’m gone.

Unfortunately I won’t really have access to the internet while I’m there. I’ll be taking my computer and any school work that I need to take, but I won’t be able to post anything or check emails or anything like that. I’ll be gone 11 days including my travel days. Since I’ll be leaving early in the morning the day I fly down, I definitely won’t be checking anything, and I’ll be back sort of late on my return home so I won’t be doing anything exciting until the next day.

My statistics class is what was opened early and although I won’t have full access until the 17th, I’ve already finished everything for chapter 1 except the quiz, which I’ll have taken by the time you read this. I have to get 3 chapters done before I leave and I’m hoping to get one chapter done tomorrow (today for those of you reading this) and another one the day after.

The first chapter is always the easiest, so we’ll see if I actually get it done that quickly, but I’m going to try really hard to get it done asap because as soon as I have access to my other classes and can get ahold of my assignments I’ve got to get working on them. I have to be able to get as much done as possible as quickly as possible so I’ll have time to work on everything else.

I’m taking 4 classes, all online, so it’s possible that I’ll have quite a bit of work to do before I leave. And since school doesn’t officially start until the 25th, I have to get as much done now as I can in case I don’t get to do anything for the other classes until the 25th, in which case I’ll have SIX days to get it all done. That’s it!

I’m actually really stressed out and wish I had though more carefully about when my vacation was versus when school starts, but it’s way too late now. I didn’t realize it until it was too late to change my vacation or cancel it. The ticket is nonrefundable.

I know I can get it done, but if it goes the way I think it will I have a feeling I’m going to be super exhausted the day before I leave for Mexico. We’ll have to wait and see how it goes. If I’m lucky it will all work out and I’ll have enough time to get it all done well and without having to rush too much.

So, wish me luck!

1 thought on “SCHOOL!”

Leave a Reply

