Uncategorized

Is It Weird?

Is it weird to consider this a job?

I know it isn’t really a job, I have no obligation to write any of these things, post things, or allow people to read what I’m writing/feeling. But I honestly look at this blog as a 2nd job. Not in a bad way, in an exciting way.

I enjoy writing all of these blog posts, which is probably why I post so often. The truth is I write whatever comes to mind on any given day and then portion them out and schedule them to upload at a later date. That way if I’m having an off day, a really busy day, or if something else goes wrong, I’ll still have at least one post going up every day.

In a lot of ways this blog is really just a way for me to keep my friends up to date on my life and what’s going on with me. It’s also a way for me to get things off my chest and out into the open, even if I don’t share it with those I need to share it with. I really only started this blog as a way for me to basically keep a journal, but regular journal entries never suited me. They always felt awkward and forced. These blog entries feel much more natural to me, probably because it’s like I’m talking to someone, writing a note to a friend like I used to do in high school.

It’s fun!

I love logging in each morning to see who took a look at my blog overnight (usually no one) and checking my stats throughout the day to see who might have read my post (usually one or two people). My viewers right now might be fairly small, my list of followers even smaller, but it’s a start.

I don’t expect to ever make it big as a blogger. I don’t expect to become famous or well known enough to get paid for my writing. But I do hope to keep writing and to hopefully gain a small group of people who are interested enough in what I’m saying to follow me and keep an eye on what’s going on in my world.

Don’t get me wrong though, if the famous and getting paid to write my blog thing every becomes an option I’ll be totally excited! Maybe that’s why I treat it like a job now even though it isn’t. Because part of me wishes it was my job. Isn’t there some saying like “work for the job you want”?

Leave a Reply

