TV/Movies, Uncategorized

Favorite!

I wanted to tell you guys about my favorite movie. I think it has a great message if you really watch it and pay attention to what’s going on. It’s not as well knows as I would have thought it would be and I honestly think it’s a must see.

If you had asked me a couple of months ago what my favorite movie was I would have told you I couldn’t possibly choose. I own over 300 DVDs/BluRay, not counting the TV shows on DVD that I have. I love movies and TV shows and it’s a fact that I spend too much time watching them. But, that isn’t really the point. The point is I didn’t think I had a favorite movie because I loved so many of them.

What I realized is the movie I go back to over and over again, the movie I feel like everyone should so, and the movie I wish was publicized more, is:

onesheet

This is an absolutely fantastic movie! I seriously am in love with it. I will put this movie on and set it up to repeat the movie over and over again. It has a wonderful soundtrack and a great message.

The movie is all about finding yourself after a tragedy. The main character, Gray, played by Jennifer Garner, loses her fiancee just before their wedding in an accident. The movie starts at his wake. You meet his 3 best friends and get a chance to see what kind of people they are. Throughout the movie as Gray learns more about the fiancee’s friends and the fiancee’s life she also learns about herself.

There are some great things to learn from this movie. There are some wonderful quotes that give me things to think about. This movie makes me think in some of the best ways possibly and I believe it shows us all that even in the midst of a tragedy there can be some wonderful things.

Below I’ve listed a couple of quotes from the movie that have stuck with me and that touch my heart and my soul.

“I told them all the great things I know about you and there were a lot. I was up there for a while. I didn’t tell them everything, though. I left out the complicated stuff, like how it took losing you forever for me to truly find you. And how finding you turned me into someone else entirely. That’s not what they came for. People want to hear you were great. Not that were great, but also, sometimes, not so great. They want to know I miss you. Not that while I’ve been missing you, I’ve fallen for someone else. It’s weird, though. I feel like the only one who would understand this is you. In a way, that makes sense. He was the one person you were yourself around. Of course he’d be that same person for me. Anyway, I left all that out and I kept it simple. I told them I loved you and that’s the truth.” – Gray

“I think catch and release fisherman are heartless weenies. I think putting a fish through agony for nothing more than your own entertainment is just plain cruel. I think if you’re going to torture a living thing if, you’re going to make it look into the eyes of its maker, face its own puny little place in the universe, then, for God’s sake, have the decency to eat it!” -Gray

Fritz: I owe you an apology.
Gray: Just one?
Fritz: For ruining the funeral.
Gray: Yeah, if it hadn’t been for you, that would’ve been one great day.

The last one I just found funny, it wasn’t really soul touching.

Anyway, if you get a chance to check out the movie I suggest you do. If you’ve seen it already leave me a comment and let me know what your favorite quote is, or your favorite moment, or favorite song.

This movie makes me feel good. It gives me a sense of calm. Maybe it can do that for some of you too. Or at least give you an escape for a little while. Give it a chance, you never know what you might discover.

Leave a Reply

