Letters, Uncategorized

Carrot

To my darling friend,

There seriously aren’t enough, or the right kind of words to tell you how much I appreciate you being my friend all these years.

High school is a tough time and you helped me get through it. Especially French class. Without you I’d still be stuck in French class.

We defeated the evil one together and escaped the town we grew up in.

You went away to college and I just went away, but we talked and I visited (once), but we made the friendship work.

We’ve shared a lot, books, TV shows, cult favorites (Dr. Horrible!!), and music. Not to mention all of the trauma, tragedies, triumphs, and silly moments.

Our friendship has been long and kind of amazing. We’ve been through a lot together and I think we’ve helped each other through.

No matter what’s going on in our lives we always seem to be able to pick up where we left off as if nothing has changed. We pick each other up when we’re feeling down and we seem to always know when the other person needs a pick-me-up. We support each other but give honest advice. Honestly it’s probably the best friendship I’ve ever had.

I was thinking this letter would be super sappy and that I would be crying while writing it, but really all I am is happy when I think about you and the friendship we have. We can talk about anything, share almost everything with each other, and no matter what is going on with life we always manage to find time for each other, especially when we need it.

I absolutely love that we can rant at each other about things going on in life that we just need to talk about. We aren’t always looking for advice, but we always seem to have some for each other, and we don’t mind. No matter how pushy we might feel we never feel like the other person is being pushy.

We balance each other well. Especially during school. I was the bad influence and you were the overachiever. We worked things out though. I honestly feel like we balance each other out well. You work too hard and I don’t work hard enough. You push me to work harder and I push you to relax a bit more.

We help each other through stressful times, sad times and share the joy during happy times. Whatever is going on in my life I’m always anxious to share it with you.

I don’t know how to express how glad I am to have you in my life. All the surprise presents you send are always thoughtful and perfect for the occasion. You never forget me during the holidays or my birthday even though I’m horrible about reciprocating because I’m a lazy slacker. Lol.

You really are an amazing person and a kick ass friend. I hope you know how much you mean to me. I’m sorry this letter is pretty lame, but as I said in the beginning, there just aren’t words.

I love you hun. Always. You’re phenomenal and I’m so proud of you!

I’m sure I’ll talk to you soon. Have a wonderful day/evening/whatever!

Remember, no matter what….

You are more beautiful than you think you are

You are stronger than you will ever know

You are one of the smartest people I know

You are more amazing than anyone could imagine

You can get through anything. Be strong, be brave, and know that I’m always here for you.

Leave a Reply

